Photo detail

Celebrating the launch of the first Community Schools in Fairfax County are (from left): Timothy Johnson, vice president of Community Impact at United Way of the National Capital Area; Craig Herring, principal at Walt Whitman Middle School; Dr. Clint Mitchell, principal at Mount Vernon Woods Elementary School; Dr. Scott Braband, superintendent, Fairfax County Public Schools; Alison DeCourcey, executive director, United Community Ministries; and Sarah Allen, deputy director, Fairfax County Neighborhood and Community Services.

Stories this photo appears in:


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.